Hello World!

Here I am.  Me.  Putting me out there.  Me as an artist.  As a professional artist, more specifically.  And with that follows me as an entrepreneur and me as a blogger.  How does that follow, you ask?  Well, the entrepreneur is easy enough, I want to actually sell my art (and eventually other people’s art) and make a living.  The blogging is, funnily enough, kind of a creative outlet.  A way to step back from what I am making and doing and look at it from a different perspective.  I love the site I’m selling art on, Etsy* , but I don’t get to talk about what I do as much as show you a picture and a short description.

Even with the art aside, I’ve already enjoyed growing in other ways from this new adventure.  Learning my way around WordPress, getting better with my camera to take artsy pictures of my work, figuring out why the heck my stupid f***ing computer won’t remember my pictures have been rotated between iPhoto and Etsy.  Trying to figure out what the next step will be after I’ve conquered Etsy.  I’d love to have a “brick and mortar” shop one day.  Getting there will be interesting.

*http://www.etsy.com/shop/MadameSaslowsCurio  (shameless plug!)

Leave a Reply

