Hello Social Media

I am now totally hooked in to the internet. I have my blog, which you are reading if you are reading this. I have my other blog with two lovely ladies, Noel and Anise, threechickstalkingaboutfood.wordpress.com. I have my Etsy account which is linked to my new twitter account @madamesaslow and my facebook fan page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Madame-Saslows-Curio/. Everything seems to be where it needs to be and informing all the other sites of their existence. I’ve even got people I follow on twitter thanks to a great post by Oh My! Handmade here: http://www.ohmyhandmade.com/category/what-we-know/omhg/page/3/.

Phew, that’s a lot of links! My tabs are gonna be sore tomorrow, they are getting a real workout.

In other news, I get to visit my favorite artist and one of the biggest inspirations in my life this weekend! I’m going to Orange County to see my mom, Kathryn Stovall Dennis. She teaches ceramics at Mount Sac Junior College, holds craft and ceramic classes in her studio, and is generally amazing. If only you could see her work online… Dad and I are going to get her online eventually. If I didn’t live on the other side of the state it would be easier. She really is amazing.  That was a photo of her, working at Miraposa Point on a tile mural she created to adorn a beach access point in my hometown.  (I’m still figuring out this blog and how I could have attached the photo to this post.  Oh well.)

Leave a Reply

