Constant Evolution

Dear Readers, (And from what my mom told me, there are a LOT of you)

My blog will evolve to include my passions outside of art creation and business.  This in a great part means cooking, baking, and eating.  I really love food.  As a self employed lady, I get to be home to cook.  I feel its part of my job.  It doesn’t get me paid, but it saves my house money in the end.  If there is delicious food at home, cooked or ready to go, there is no reason to go out for expensive food.  Even “cheap” food like In N Out gets expensive if you eat it all the time.  Not just financially, but especially hard on our health.  I try to buy in bulk at my wonderful, right behind my house locally owned grocery store Oliver’s Market.  Today canned beans were on super sale, so I bought a LOT of canned beans.  Trying new things in the kitchen is such a pleasure.  Seeing the look on my husband’s face as he enjoys what I’ve made is even better.  So, in its own way, cooking is a process of art and creation, as well as a good financial practice.  I don’t have to worry about making as much money selling my art work if I can save money with the art of cooking.  Both are highly satisfying, so it isn’t a compromise for me spend time cooking instead of making art to sell to buy ready made food.  Does that make sense?  It does in my head.

 

I hope you enjoy this new twist in the journey of my blog.  Please let me know what you think!

Ciao!

Adriann

Here’s a peak at one of the things I love to make.  Home made mac and cheese.  Next time I make it, I’ve got a new recipe with a cauliflower base for the sauce.  Neato!

Leave a Reply

