Pesach and Easter on the Horizon

Easter and Passover are coming this weekend!  Easter was never a religious holiday in my house, but rather a day to get together with friends and family, wear really big hats (because of me having the chicken pox when I was eight), eat great food, drink mimosas, and enjoy the spring.  With the addition of my wonderful husband, I also get to celebrate Pesach, also known as Passover.  We eat, we drink, we drink some more (it’s required part of the holiday), and we tell the story of the Jews leaving Egypt.

  What will you be doing this weekend?

‘Pesach & Easter’ by MadameSaslowsCurio

My holidays are vibrant blending of Judaism and “American”. I love to celebrate Easter with Mimosas, big hats, and brunch on the patio. Passover is a wonderful night of eating, drinking, and remembering history.


Spring Green and Yellow…

$20.00

Custom Passover Matzo c…

$36.00

Mimosa – cocktail art p…

$18.00

Re-Purposed Skinny & Ch…

$50.00

Terrie Mangat Our Lady …

$6.50

Bell Jar Quail Egg Mini…

$12.00

FEATHER SuRpRisE GRAB B…

$10.00

Coral Kentucky Derby Ha…

$225.00

Crazy Cats in BRIGHT Co…

$45.00

Cute Kitsch Apron / Ret…

$35.00

Kentucky Derby Hat, Gar…

$385.00

Pesach Matza Cover embr…

$69.00

Hat Burlesque Steampunk…

$125.00

Tulips 2 acrylic painti…

$350.00

Round Passover plate&6 …

$52.00

Pink Chiffon – Flower p…

$21.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio

4 thoughts on “Pesach and Easter on the Horizon

    1. madamesaslow Post author

      They are beautiful! I hope everyone enjoys your work as much as I do. I’m glad you are in the socoetsy team. I found you there. I’m in Sonoma County, too.

      Reply
  1. rosekraft

    I’m thrilled to have one of my items in your colorful and seasonal treasury.
    This is truly a special and hopeful time of year, whatever holiday one celebrates this weekend.

    Reply
    1. madamesaslow Post author

      I love the clean, simple look of your egg and bell jar display. As much as I love color and being over the top, those qualities really called to me.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

