Craft Booth Displays- Forks and Dishes

As promised, I bent forks for my Wednesday Night Market displays and took pictures.  Bending forks in a pleasing manner is not as easy as you might think.  I saw pretty pictures and thought, “I can do that!”  And I can, but I ruined a fork in the process.

Here’s the inspiration:

From Pretty Handy Girl via the Ginger Penny Pincher

And these hooks are gorgeous!

From The World by Us via the Ginger Penny Pincher

 

Here’s what I came up with.  I’m quite pleased.  The half marbles in the jars make a pretty weight.

I managed to find a cute free template for my little signs “Madame Saslow’s Curio Gladly Accepts Cash & Credit Cards” & “Take $5 OFF Purchase of Earrings & Necklace”. Then glued them to red paper for umph.

Here’s a mangled fork for your amusement.  😦

*Bonus Pics!*  My new business cards in the dish I sprayed orange to hold them at my booth! Gorgeous logo by Emily Martin.

I’ve had this “orange art” eraser for a long time, I’ve never wanted to “ruin” it.  And now it’s a perfect paper weight for my cards!

2 thoughts on “Craft Booth Displays- Forks and Dishes

  1. MegansBeadedDesigns

    Love your new logo, it’s perfect!

    The bent forks are such a cool idea too, I think you did an awesome job! I’d probably manage to bend all my fingers backwards before getting the forks to cooperate! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

